Just a simple post a day prompt...but it struck a cord.

What if? Just what if I had the luxury of having all the time I needed to focus on a single cause?

As for me, I’d focus on finding more opportunities for disabled sportsmen and women and helping those sportsmen and women  with health related issues find ways to continue enjoying their outdoor passions.

You see, I am one of those sportswomen. I have MS (multiple sclerosis). Some days I’m essentially fine – some days I am essentially a trainwreck in tennis shoes; unable to walk without assistance, see clearly, think clearly. Yet despite,  or perhaps because of the MS I spend as much time as I can outdoors enjoying the many healthful benefits of an outdoor lifestyle.  It only takes some help from friends, a few modifications to equipment and a wish to be outside.

We get by with a little help from our friends….

I want to be that friend.

A disabled sporstman with his spouse during a 2012 NWTF Wheelin' Sporstsmen Southern Illinois deer hunt.

A disabled sportsman with his spouse during a 2012 NWTF Wheelin’ Sporstsmen Southern Illinois deer hunt.

